Fitbody boot camp

photo (3)

Guys!  I just finished this workout.  Like, all the way through.  I wanted to die.  I nearly passed out halfway through the burpees.  But my awesome trainer egged me on and counted me through the last twenty.  It was excruciating.  But I finished!

I signed up for Fitbody bootcamp (they are a franchise, and have several locations) about six weeks ago.  Since then I’ve lost 6 pounds and around 4% body fat!  The workouts are only a half hour, which is something I felt I could commit to in my busy schedule.  I hit a few bumps in the first couple of weeks due to getting sick and being in trial, so I’ve really only been going 3-4 times per week for the past two weeks.  But I am feeling so much stronger already.  The trainers are awesome and you get a meal plan and everything!

So this is my latest workout “thing.”  Sometimes it’s yoga, sometimes it’s running, because I get bored easily and like to mix it up.  To be honest, sometimes it’s “nothing,” too… I can easily slip into laziness!  But for now this is motivating me.  My trainer and I set a goal for me to be at 18% body fat by my next birthday (which will be… 37.  Holy crap I am getting old.)  I’ve already gone from 26 to 22.5 percent!  So I am on my way.  Thanks to fitbody.  Love those guys.

Leave a Reply

